Our People

“We strive to provide trustworthy management of funds in order to efficiently resource and support projects. We will collaborate with others to empower communities.”

Our Board Members

Dr Bill Sultmann AM

William (Bill) Sultmann is a teacher, psychologist, practical theologian and leader with senior executive and governance roles in education, health and welfare sectors across Government and Catholic sectors. He has chaired and participated in multiple state and national bodies in welfare and education and consulted nationally and internationally. He has published comprehensively through books, monographs and journals in areas of Special Education, Language and Reading, Interpersonal and Educational Psychology, School Renewal, Christian Leadership, and Catholic School Identity. Qualifications span arts, education, psychology, and leadership with research doctorates in Educational Psychology and Pastoral Theology. He has held Adjunct professorial positions with two universities and fellowships exist within education, management and leadership professional bodies. Current responsibilities include university teaching, professional writing, and community engagement in not-for-profit governance boards. Bill holds the position of Associate Professor and Director of Catholic School Identity and Mission within ACU with responsibilities as Deputy Dean within the La Salle Academy. He is married to Noelene, lives in Noosa Heads, Queensland and delights in the association with his family Clare and Cam Stewart, and grandchildren William, Joseph and Amelia. In 2019 he was honoured in the Queen’s Birthday Honours as a Member of the Order of Australia for ‘significant service to education, and to the community.’

Ms Kathy Bogoyev

Deputy Chair
Kathy is the Assistant Director PLT at the College of Law in Western Australia. Prior to that she was General Counsel and Company Secretary for Brightwater Care Group, a not-for-profit disability and aged care provider. She has previously provided high level advice to the Department of Health (WA). Kathy has been General Counsel & Company Secretary for Brightwater Care Group Limited, a not-for-profit disability and aged care provider based in Western Australia, since 2021. Prior to taking on this role, she provided high level advice to the Department of Health (WA) including in relation to management of the public health state of emergency with respect to COVID-19. She has a strong history and deep commitment to working in the not-for-profit sector, including as Principal Solicitor of The Humanitarian Group and at Legal Aid (WA). She has extensive experience in a wide range of areas of law, including significant experience in the community legal sector, in addition to health-related law and in-house counsel services. She has worked extensively with vulnerable individuals including asylum seekers and refugees and victims of family and domestic violence. Kathy holds a Bachelor of Laws (First Class Honours)/Bachelor of Arts, and was admitted to practice as a Barrister and Solicitor in March 2002. She holds a Graduate Certificate in Mediation and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Michael Daher

Board Member
Michael Daher is a Property Developer and Construction Manager for the past 30 years. He has overseen numerous projects in the Sydney Metropolitan Region during this time. Michael and his family have been part of the St Brigids Marrickville Parish for the past 3 Generations. He is currently on the Parish Council, as well as the Maintenance committee. He’s also been a member of the Marrickville Vinnies Conference for past 19 years. He has a passion for sport, which include Rugby League, Cricket, Golf and Motorsport. He has excelled in business to were his group of companies have depicted a brand of integrity and honesty, to the point of being one of the leaders in the construction industry.

Fr Giltus Mathias

Board Member
Fr.Giltus Mathias CP is a Passionist priest originally from India currently part of the Holy Spirit Province of the Passionists that includes Australia, NZ, PNG and Vietnam. Fr.Giltus has ministered in variety of roles as administrator, formation of young seminarians, retreat director, school principal, executive Director of a Retreat Centre and parish priest in India, NZ, Australia and in the USA. Currently he is the parish priest of Star of the Sea Marlborough parish in NZ and the Community Superior.

Fr Denis Travers CP

Board Member
Fr. Denis Travers CP is a Passionist priest and currently the Provincial of the Holy Spirit Province of the Passionists which includes Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and Vietnam. Fr. Denis has ministered in a variety of administrative and leadership roles as a community leader, retreat director, parish priest, and General Consultor for the entire Congregation. Fr. Denis obtained his B. Theol from the University of Divinity and an M.Theol from the Sydney College of Divinity.